And Love Remains

SAMSUNG
– Originally published in SickLit Magazine 4/28/2016. Photograph ©2007 Leara Morris-Clark

Those blue eyes raining tears of love and pain
watch over me
and find no fault,
though it is fault I see.
The sun shining amid the morning grey
brings revelation
to another day and here beneath its warmth
we find though night has faded
and the morning light
exposes those dreams made true in the darkness,
my love is for certain
and though I may have fault,
I find none with you.
Through foggy morning thoughts
I see those blue eyes
emanating the love
that could not be hidden should you even try.
I rise to meet your kiss and
we linger somewhere in the middle
where fear disappears
and that love remains.

Author: LearaWrites

I am a voice actor, an artist, a photographer, and a writer, not necessarily in that order. I love animals and the ocean. I have an AA in Fine Arts and a BA in Psychology. I am an observer, a storyteller, a dreamer.

Leave a Reply

