Gently, Carefully

bed-linen-1149842_1920
– Originally published in SickLit Magazine 4/28/2016. Photograph from Pixabay.com.

Open me gently.
Open me carefully.
I am laid bare before you.
Open me gently
with hands made strong by years
and soft by love.
Open me carefully –
as I bare my body, I bare my soul.
Open me gently
and feel my passion,
until now held at bay.
Open me gently.
Open me carefully
and behold me with weary eyes
made new by the adoration so clearly
displayed before you.
Open me gently and feel what you have begun.
Open me carefully –
you have captivated my heart.
I tremble, yet you come inside.
This fury that you created
threatens to consume us,
so open me gently
and carefully come inside.

Author: LearaWrites

I am a voice actor, an artist, a photographer, and a writer, not necessarily in that order. I love animals and the ocean. I have an AA in Fine Arts and a BA in Psychology. I am an observer, a storyteller, a dreamer.

Leave a Reply

