Transformation

At first, I waited in the darkness for death to come. Then a glint of light compelled me to struggle. Some unknown force pulled me out of my peaceful surrender. I longed to be free. I writhed and wriggled until my entrapment gave way. My coruscant wings unfurled in the morning sun.

Paris_peacock_Papilio_paris
– Written for Grammar Ghoul Press Shapeshifting 13 #52. Word prompts were “force” & “coruscant.” WC 52. Photo from Wikipedia.

new-shape13-badge

Author: LearaWrites

I am a voice actor, an artist, a photographer, and a writer, not necessarily in that order. I love animals and the ocean. I have an AA in Fine Arts and a BA in Psychology. I am an observer, a storyteller, a dreamer.

8 thoughts on “Transformation”

Leave a Reply

