Superstitious Insomniac

Under the ladder and over the crack,

At the witching hour, it crossed my path; it was solid black.

The mirror shattered, so I crossed my fingers and knocked on wood,

Just a pinch of salt over my shoulder should be good.

Unfortunately, on Friday the 13th the cat ate my four-leaf clover for a snack.


– Written for Limerick Challenge Week 20. Prompt was Friday the 13th and superstition. Photo from Wikimedia Commons.

Author: LearaWrites

I am a voice actor, an artist, a photographer, and a writer, not necessarily in that order. I love animals and the ocean. I have an AA in Fine Arts and a BA in Psychology. I am an observer, a storyteller, a dreamer.

2 thoughts on “Superstitious Insomniac”

Leave a Reply

