Freedom Writer

It has been 14,235 days since my captivity began, since the day I was born.

The illusion of freedom calms anxious minds and gives one something to believe in, something to fight for.

Rules and laws and expectations confirm freedom is imagined. The universe will right itself when something tries to defy the rules.

Understanding limitations is the only way to experience a sense of freedom. Freedom exists in the mind.

I remove myself from the flow of the world and step outside the limitations to experience true freedom.

I rest my fingers on the keyboard then begin to type.

Backlit keyboard– Written for Writers Quote Wednesday Writing Challenge. Prompt was “freedom.” I used a quote by Albert Camus for inspiration. WC 100. Photo from Wikipedia.

Author: LearaWrites

I am a voice actor, an artist, a photographer, and a writer, not necessarily in that order. I love animals and the ocean. I have an AA in Fine Arts and a BA in Psychology. I am an observer, a storyteller, a dreamer.

3 thoughts on “Freedom Writer”

Leave a Reply

