Trapped

Deep inside my head
Sticky, silky, webs abound.
Thoughts suppressed, tangled, and bound.

Lying in my bed,
Vision muted,
Sounds diluted.

Words said. Tears shed.
Memories caught, entangled,
Repeated, distorted, and mangled.

Misunderstood and taken for dead,
They dismiss my rage
As desperation, and silently turn the page.

deep-dream-white-noise-0000
Deep dream, white noise

– Written for Jane Dougherty Writes, Poetry challenge #49: Painful Silence. Poetry format: abb acc add aee. Image prompt from Wikimedia.

Author: LearaWrites

I am a voice actor, an artist, a photographer, and a writer, not necessarily in that order. I love animals and the ocean. I have an AA in Fine Arts and a BA in Psychology. I am an observer, a storyteller, a dreamer.

7 thoughts on “Trapped”

Leave a Reply

