When Blood Ceases to Flow

when_blood_ceases_to_flow

When Blood Ceases to Flow

Fly away my angel.
Be forever young.
My longing will linger into eternity,
But you are at peace.

Your laugh lives always on the warm breeze,
But I am embraced by the night,
A ghost with no heartbeat,
A prisoner without life,
Yet I cannot die.

– Written for Magnetic Poetry Saturday Challenge – September 25, 2016. Learn more about magnetic poetry here.

Author: LearaWrites

I am a voice actor, an artist, a photographer, and a writer, not necessarily in that order. I love animals and the ocean. I have an AA in Fine Arts and a BA in Psychology. I am an observer, a storyteller, a dreamer.

3 thoughts on “When Blood Ceases to Flow”

Leave a Reply

